Bold FontWeight Setting Causes XAML page to not display


PROBLEM:

Runing my app on most Windows 7 systems I do not have the following issue.  But on a few Windows 7 systems I am having the follow problem.

With the following line in my XAML code nothing displays on the screen and my app becomes unresponsive.

 

 

<Button Height=”38″ Margin=”378,9.982,0,0″ Name=”RFButton” VerticalAlignment=”Top” HorizontalAlignment=”Left” Width=”37″Click=”RFButton_Click” FontFamily=”Segoe UI” FontSize=”18″ FontWeight=”Bold”>RF</Button>

If I remove the FontWeight=”Bold”  I do not have a problem.

I have checked the Window 7 target systems Fonts and this Font seems to be installed.  Tried to set to other FontFamily with same results.  Seems to just be the Bold Attribute causing the problem.

 

SOLUTION

Its in control panel -> Display 

I did find that if I set the “Custom Text Size” to 101% or larger everything seems to be OK. 

Leave a Reply

