SQL SERVER – FIX: Msg 3169, Level 16, State 1 – The database was backed up on a server running version. That version is incompatible with this server.


At this rate, I think I am going to exhaust the whole error set available inside SQL Server. I am glad that I am able to get into unique situations and then resolve them too. And this is more of a diary of the error messages I am getting into. I was playing with my…

Source: SQL SERVER – FIX: Msg 3169, Level 16, State 1 – The database was backed up on a server running version. That version is incompatible with this server.

Leave a Reply

